Nigeria’s Flying Eagles defeats Ghana in U-20 Cup Qualifications

Nigerias U20 boys Flying Eagles e1652111294893
Nigerias U20 boys Flying Eagles e1652111294893

On Sunday, Seven –time African champions, the Flying Eagles of Nigeria defeated their Ghanaian opponents in the WAFU Zone B cup game.

At the WAFU B U-20 competition in the Niger Republic, Nigeria defeated Ghana 2-0.

The Flying Eagles won thanks to goals from Aminu Muhammad and Ahmed Abdullahi.

Muhammad took advantage of a deep pass from the Nigerian defense before rounding the goalkeeper. He scored from a tight angle to give the Flying Eagles an early lead in the fifth minute.

Both teams gave it their all, with the Nigerians standing out in defense.

At halftime, the team led by Ladan Bosso was in the lead. In the second half, they picked up where they left off and kept putting pressure on the Black Meteors.

U20 boys scored in the 78th minute to take control of the game and take the lead in the group.

The next team they’ll play is Burkina Faso, and the group winners are expected to move on to the African U-20 Championships.

Bosso also changed Nigeria, which didn’t make it to the last competition because it didn’t get a spot in the WAFU tournament.

Nigeria’s Flying Eagles Lineup Who played Ghana

  • Goalkeepers: Nathaniel Nwosu (Water FC); Chijioke Aniagboso (Giant Brillars); Saheed Jimoh (Adoration FC)
  • Defenders: Opeyemi Omooloyi (Akure City); Abubakar Babaji (Niger Tornadoes); Lekan Oyedele (Remo Stars); Oluwatosin Adegbite (Enyimba FC); Augustine Njoku (Abia Warriors); Chikezie Okolie (Giant Brillars); David Sholumade (Akwa United); Benjamin Frederick (ABS FC)
  • Midfielders: Anas Hassan (Vandrezzer FC); Daniel Daga (FC One Rocket); Oluwaseyi Falodun (Jossy United); Samson Lawal (Katsina United); Onuche Ogbelu (Fosla Academy); Muhammad Aminu (Gombe United); Muhammad Shehu (Katsina United); Frederick Godwin (City FC)
  • Forwards: Adams Olubi (FK Zalgris Vilnius, Lithuania); Tolulope Ojo (Remo Stars); Ibrahim Muhammad (Maikunkele FC); Ibrahim Yahaya (Gombe United); Rilwanu Haliru Sarki (Mahanaim FC); Divine Nwachukwu (Adoration FC); Ahmed Abdullahi (HB Academy); Abdullahi Adam (Nasarawa United); Albert Hilary (Plateau United)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *